Montgomery County Board of Elections Hosts Biennial Reorganization Meeting

On Tuesday, Mar. 2, 2021 the Montgomery County Board of Elections will appoint Director Jeffery Rezabek and Deputy Director Sarah W. Greathouse to their first full 2-year terms.

The Board will also re-appoint Member Kurt Hatcher and appoint new Member Thomas A. Routsong to 4-year terms. The entire staff of the Board of Elections will be appointed to and sworn-in for 2-year terms.

As required by law, the MCBOE hosts a reorganization meeting every two years to appoint Board Members on rotating 4-year terms, and to appoint the directors and staff to 2-year terms.

In addition to these appointments, the board chair will be selected. Ohio Law requires the chair and director to be of opposite parties. Current Board Chair Rhine McLin (D) and Member Elaine Herrick (R) are serving four-year terms that began in 2019.

The public can live stream the Board of Elections Biennial Reorganization Meeting on the @DaytonMontgomeryCountyBoardofElections Facebook page.

Learn more about the MCBOE at