Presidential Disaster Declaration Issued for Montgomery County

Ohio Governor Mike DeWine announced today that Ohio has received federal assistance for individuals in 10 counties, including Montgomery County, that were impacted by tornadoes, severe storms, straight-line winds, flooding, and landslides last month.

The Presidential Disaster Declaration was issued for Auglaize, Darke, Greene, Hocking, Mercer, Miami, Montgomery, Muskingum, Perry, and Pickaway counties.

The declaration opens up the following assistance programs:

  • Individual Assistance Program,
  • Possible low-interest loans from the U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA),
  • Disaster Legal Services Program,
  • Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.

The Presidential Disaster Declaration also allows the state to apply for crisis counseling assistance, disaster unemployment assistance, and disaster case management help. 

Individuals and businesses impacted from the storms can register for FEMA assistance online at or by calling 1-800-621-3362 (TTY 1-800-462-7585).