Commissioner Lieberman Elected President of BCC

Montgomery County Commissioner Debbie Lieberman has been elected by her fellow Commissioners Judy Dodge and Dan Foley to serve as the President of the Board of County Commissioners for 2018.

“I am honored to lead the County Commission and determined to work with our dedicated staff to continue to promote our talented workforce and build our local economy,” said Commissioner Lieberman.  “We have a solid team that is committed to investing in people.” 

Commissioner Lieberman was first elected to the Montgomery County Commission in 2004.  This will be the third time she has served as President of the Board of County Commissioners. 

She is on the Board of Directors of the County Commissioner’s Association of Ohio (CCAO) and is past president of the Board of Directors.  Commissioner Lieberman serves as the Board’s Treasurer and as Chair of CCAO’s Metropolitan and Regional Affairs Committee.  She was appointed by the Governor to serve on the Ohio Local Government Innovation Fund Council, the Ohio Housing Trust Fund Committee and she served on the Supreme Court Task Force on the Future Funding of Ohio Courts. 

Commissioner Lieberman was elected to the National Association of Counties Board of Directors in 2015 and is Vice-Chair on the Human Services and Education Steering Committee.  She serves as the Chief Elected Official of the Area 7 Workforce Investment and Opportunity Act (WIOA) Board, representing 42 Ohio counties.


Commissioner Lieberman was elected at the January 8, 2018 Annual Organization Meeting.