Criminal Justice Council

Request email notification when page changes E-Notify

The Criminal Justice Council (Council) provides leadership in setting goals and priorities for the Montgomery County criminal justice system.  The Council facilitates coordination of local justice agency planning and disseminates information to better support efforts to reduce crime and promote safer communities. The Council provides a forum to consider and resolve common policy and operational issues, thereby enhancing the effectiveness, coordination, and efficiency of all components of the Montgomery County criminal justice system.

Criminal Justice Council Members

 Chair: Barbara Doseck, Law Director, City of Dayton
 Vice Chair: Sheriff Rob Streck, Montgomery County Sheriff's Office
 Executive Director: Joe Spitler, Montgomery County Criminal Justice
 Deb Armanini, Montgomery County First Assistant Prosecuting Attorney
 Chief Richard S. Biehl, Dayton Police Department
 Chief Mark Brownfield, Englewood Police Department
 Honorable Tony Capizzi, Administrative Judge, Juvenile Justice Center
 Mike Foley, Montgomery County Clerk of Courts
 Kelly Geers, Director of Strategic Planning, Montgomery County
 Theresa Haire, Director, Montgomery County Public Defender’s Office
 Dr. Kent Harshbarger, Montgomery County Coroner
 Honorable Cynthia Heck, Vandalia Municipal Court
 Honorable Carl Henderson, Presiding Judge, Dayton Municipal Court
 Joseph Parlette, Deputy City Manager, City of Dayton
 Honorable Robert W. Rettich III, Presiding Judge, Miamisburg Municipal Court
 Chief John Sedlak, Miamisburg Police Department
 Honorable Gregory Singer, Administrative Judge, Montgomery County Common Pleas Court