Greater Dayton Regional Transit Authority - GDRTA
STATUTE:  Ohio Revised Code 306.01, H.B. 66 & BCC Resolution 79-3465,
* For more information on the Ohio Revised Code visit

FUNCTION: Acquires, operates, maintains and evaluates the transit facilities pursuant to Code

MEETINGS:  First Tuesday of each month, 3:00 PM

Bob Ruzinsky, CEO
4 S. Main Street
Dayton, OH 45402

TERM LENGTH: First appointed under HB 66 - staggered terms, thereafter each successor 3 year terms

COMPOSITION: Nine members - six appointed by the Board of County Commissioners, two appointed by the most populous municipal corporation that is included in the regional transit authority, and one appointed by the second most populous municipal corporation in the county, regardless of whether the second most populous municipal corporation in the county is a member of the regional transit authority.
Name * Expiration Date Terms
  Hairston, Sharon E.   09/29/2024   4
  Heard, Adrienne   09/29/2023   4
  Howard, Sharon D.   09/29/2023   2
  Lumpkin, Jr., John A.   09/25/2020   1
  Corrado, Vince   09/29/2022   3
  Fullenkamp, Albert (Al)   10/31/2023   0
  Weckesser, Thomas   09/29/2022   2
  Williamson, David P.   09/25/2020   3
  Stenson, Belinda   09/29/2024   2
* For purposes of this database, current expiration dates are updated for county commission appointees only