HOURS AND DISPOSAL RATES

Request email notification when page changes E-Notify

Recycling Tent  Trash Disposal, Recycling and Yard Waste
  Hours of Operation
  Monday - Friday, 6 a.m. - 8 p.m.  

  Saturday, 8 a.m. - 3 p.m. 
  Closed Sunday 


ELC  Education and Outreach Programs
  Hours of Operation 
  Monday - Friday, 7 a.m. - 4 p.m. 
  Closed Saturday and Sunday
  Please note, tours are currently unavailable. 


Disposal Fees*

Trash Fees (per ton) Tires Fees (per ton)
Montgomery County  $38.25 Montgomery
County**
 $170.00
 Butler County  $43.75 Other Counties  $212.50
Champaign County  $46.75    
Clark County  $50.25 Miscellaneous 
Charges
Fees
Darke County   $47.75 Special Handling $100
Fayette County  $43.75 Dumping 
Unacceptable
Waste    
Up to $400.00, plus an additional $100.00 per subsequent occurrence.        
Greene County  $51.75
Miami County  $41.75
Shelby County  $46.75
Warren County  $42.25
*Disposal charges include tipping fees, EPA fees and generation fees. Minimum charge is approximately $2.50.
**Montgomery County residents may dispose of 10 passenger car/truck tires per year at no charge.  Proof of residency is required.
Yard Waste
Resident of Type of
 Waste
Fees
Montgomery 
County 
Clean, No
Debris
FREE
Montgomery 
County
In Plastic Bags  $38.25 per ton (yard waste not accepted in plastic bags)
Other Counties and Commercial* Loose, Paper Bags Only $36.00 per ton*
 Other Counties and
 Commercial*
In Plastic Bags $36.00 per ton*
*Minimum Charge for yard waste is $2.00.

2020 Holiday Hours

New Year's Day — Wednesday Jan. 1, 2020 Closed
Martin Luther King Day — Monday Jan. 20, 2020 6 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Presidents' Day — Monday Feb. 17, 2020 6 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Memorial Day — Monday May 25, 2020 8 a.m. - 3 p.m.
Day before Independence Day — Friday July 3, 2020 6 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Independence Day — Saturday July 4, 2020 Closed
Labor Day — Monday Sept. 7, 2020 8 a.m. - 3 p.m.
Columbus Day — Monday Oct. 12, 2020 6 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Veteran's Day — Wednesday Nov. 11, 2020 6 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Day before Thanksgiving — Wednesday Nov. 25, 2020 6 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Thanksgiving Day — Thursday Nov. 26, 2020 Closed
Day after Thanksgiving — Friday Nov. 27, 2020 6 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Christmas Eve — Thursday Dec. 24, 2020 6 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Christmas Day — Friday Dec. 25, 2020 Closed
Day After Christmas — Saturday Dec. 26, 2020 8 a.m. - 3 p.m.
New Year's Eve — Thursday Dec. 31, 2020 6 a.m. to 6 p.m.
New Year's Day — Friday
Jan. 1, 2021
Closed
Day after New Year's — Saturday
Jan. 2, 2021
8 a.m. to 3 p.m.