Request email notification when page changes E-Notify

Reentry (4C) Logo 2

Montgomery County Reentry Council

The Montgomery County Reentry Council was created by Board of County Commission resolution in April 2018, in effort to streamline, focus and support of the mission of the Montgomery County Office of Reentry.  The 16 member council replaced the Montgomery County Ex-Offender Reentry Policy Board, and continues to operate under the direction of Co-Chairs County Commissioner Debbie Lieberman and U.S. Judge Walter H. Rice.   The Reentry Council, consisting of subcommittee chairs, foster conversations for change in the areas of employment, housing, legal issues, public education and advocacy, supportive services, and women in reentry - continue to plan and develop strategies to address the systematic needs of restored citizens and individuals preparing for return home to Montgomery County from incarceration. 

Policy Council Co-Chairs:

- U.S. District Court Judge Walter H. Rice

- Montgomery County Commissioner Debbie Lieberman


Policy Board Overview and Subcommittee Descriptions

If you're interested in becoming involved with one of the listed subcommittees, please contact Amy Piner at or Jamie Gee at