Montgomery County Reentry Council

Request email notification when page changes E-Notify

The Montgomery County Reentry Council was created by Board of County Commission by resolution in April 2018, in an effort to streamline, focus and support the mission of the Montgomery County Office of Reentry.  The 16 member council replaced the Montgomery County Ex-Offender Reentry Policy Board, and continues to operate under the direction of Co-Chairs County Commissioner Debbie Lieberman and Judge Walter H. Rice.  The Reentry Council, consisting of subcommittee co-chairs, fosters conversations for change in the areas of employment, housing, legal issues, public education and advocacy, supportive services, and women in reentry - continue to plan and develop strategies to address the systematic needs of restored citizens and individuals preparing for return home to Montgomery County from incarceration. 

from bri 2

Reentry Council Co-Chairs
U.S. District Court Judge Walter H. Rice
Montgomery County Commissioner Debbie Lieberman

Reentry Board Overview and Subcommittee Descriptions