Proper Disposal

Montgomery County residents may dispose of up to 10 tires per year free of charge (proof of residency required) at either the North or South Transfer facilities. Residents may haul up to 10 tires per load.

For more information, visit the Solid Waste District site here.

Normal Hours of Operation for Both Facilities
Monday - Friday,  6:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.

Saturday,  8:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Closed Sunday

North Transfer Facility
6589 Old Webster Street
Vandalia, Ohio  45414
Phone:  937-225-4999 

South Transfer Facility
1001 Encrete Lane
Dayton, Ohio  45439
Phone:  937-225-4999

north transfer facilitysouth transfer facility

Tire Disposal Fees

Montgomery County residents may dispose of 10 passenger car/truck tires per year at no charge.  **Proof of residency is required.

Montgomery County


All other counties