• Subdivision Regulations
  • Comprehesive Land Use Plan
  • Thoroughfare Plan
  • Application Forms & Fees
  • Who to Call in Townships, Cities and Villages
  • WPAFB Map & Zoning Information
  • Demographic Information
  • Floodplain Information & Maps
  • Planning Commissioners Corner

    Planning Commission

    451 W. Third Street, 10th Floor
    P.O. Box 972
    Dayton, OH 45422-1350

    Phone: (937) 225-4351
    Fax: (937) 225-6327

    Planning Commission Meeting
    Thursday, September 10, 2015
    8:30 a.m. Room 1001

    September 2015 Agenda

     July 2015 Approved Meeting Minutes

    Erik S. Collins, Executive Director (937) 225-4642
    Gwen Eberly, Economic Development and Planning Manager
    Lawrence Weissman, AICP, Principal Planner  (937) 225-5712
    Angela Swartz,  Secretary to Executive Director & Planning Secretary (937) 225-4351
    Montgomery County Address Assignment Phone Number:  (937) 225-5712
    The prime responsibility of the Planning Commission is the preparation and maintenance of a Comprehensive County Plan to provide guidance of future physical development within the unincorporated area of the County. Activities supportive of this mission comprise the following:  
    • Review and provide recommendations on all requests for zoning changes in the townships.
    • Review and take action on all subdivisions within the unincorporated area of the County.
    • Prepare and maintain the Official Thoroughfare Plan for Montgomery County.
    • Analyze and report on Census statistics and developmental statistics.
    • Provide planning and zoning assistance to township zoning officials.
    • Assign street addresses and approve new street names in the unincorporated areas of the County.
    • Provide staff assistance to other County Departments concerning planning related issues.
    Hours of Operation:
    Monday through Friday
    8:00a.m. - 5:00p.m.
    Planning Commission Meetings:  
    Second Thursday of every month, 8:30 a.m. in the Board of County Commissioners' Hearing Room, Tenth Floor, Montgomery County Administration Building, 451 West Third Street, Dayton, Ohio