• FAQ's
  • Links & Resources
  • Career Information
  • Career Transition Center
  •  

    Employment Web Site Addresses & Dayton Area Job Lines

    View PDF file

      Employment Website Addresses

    Site Name URL Address 
    Greater Dayton Works http://www.greaterdaytonworks.com
    NationJob - Dayton http://www.nationjob.com/dayton
    NationJob - Troy http://www.nationjob.com/troy
    Ohio Labor Market Information http://lmi.state.oh.us
    Flip Dog http://www.flipdog.com
    Monster Board http://www.monster.com
    Hot Jobs http://www.hotjobs.com
    America's Job Bank http://www.ajb.dni.us
    Job-hunt.org (list of job search resources) http://www.job-hunt.org
    Dayton Classifieds http://www.daytonclassifieds.com
    Dayton Careers http://www.daytoncareers.com
    Head Hunter http://www.headhunter.com
     Newspaper Classifieds Online http://www.usnpl.com 
    Workers.gov http://www.workers.gov
    Montgomery County http://www.co.montgomery.oh.us
    City of Dayton http://www.cityofdayton.org
    State of Ohio Government Information/Services and Job Openings http://www.state.oh.us
    America's Career Infonet (Employer Locator) http://www.acinet.org
    Federal Jobs - Office of Personnel Mgt. http://www.usajobs.opm.gov
    WPAFB http://www.wpafb.af.mil/personnel/civilian/employment
    Trucking Links http://www.americasdrivingforce.com/html/links.html
    America's Learning Exchange http://www.alx.org
    Ohio Helps
    (Community & Economic Resources)
    http://www.ohiohelps.org
    The Riley Guide http://www.rileyguide.com
    Job Market Dayton http://jobmarket.coxohio.com
    America Learning Exchange http://www.alx.org
    Salary Information http://www.salary.com/home/layoutscripts/homl_display.asp
     


     

    Dayton Area Job Lines

    Company Name Phone Number 
    JP Morgan / Chase  (Formally Bank One) 449-7446
    Combined Health District 496-7872
    The Berry Company 296-2110
    Children's Medical Center 641-5627
    Dayton Metro Housing Authority 910-7500 Ext. 7525
    Eastwat Mental Health 832-4144
    Fifth Third Bank 227-6444
    Good Samaritan Hospital 276-8257
    GE Card Services 1-800-634-5518
    City of Kettering 296-3331
    Goodwill Industries 461-4800 ext. 587
    Miami Valley Hospital 208-2064
    Maria-Joseph Center 278-2682 ext. 336
    RTA 443-3007
    University of Dayton 229-3377
    City of Dayton 333-2235
    Montgomery County 225-6128
    Montgomery County Juvenile Court 496-6882
    Marriott 1-888-4MARRIOTT
    Sinclair Community College 512-5627
    Wright Patterson Air Force Base 257-8311
    Wright State University 775-4562
    VOCA Corporation 297-6926
    National City Mortgage 910-4070
    Montgomery County Department of Job and Family Services 496-6716