The office is located in the Montgomery County Administration Building.

Human Services Planning & Development
451 West Third Street, 9th floor
Dayton, Ohio   45422-3100

Phone: (937) 225-4695
Fax: (937) 496-7714

General Information:



Tom Kelley
Assistant County Administrator
Director, Human Services Planning & Development
Heath MacAlpine
Assistant Director, Planning
Geraldine Pegues
Assistant Director, Human Services

Jessica Abernathy
Administrative Secretary

Lisa Koppin
Contract Evaluator/Negotiator

Darrell Brannon
Contract Evaluator/Negotiator

Jenny Lesniak
Program Coordinator

Rhianna Crowe
Administrative Secretary

Rita Phillips-Yancey
Management Analyst

Kima Cunningham
Program Coordinator

Catherine A. Rauch
Program Coordinator

Doris Edelmann
Program Coordinator

Kathleen M. Shanahan
Housing and Homeless Solutions Coordinator

Matthew Gemperline
HMIS Coordinator

Joe Spitler
Criminal Justice Director

Joyce Gerren
Manager of Community Programming

Robert L. Stoughton
Research Administrator


Elley White
Administrative Secretary






2014 Community Needs Assessment

The 2014 Community Needs Assessment is now available! Click to see the full report.