Employee Arts Appreciation

 ARTS Web Banner

 Montgomery County Employees are proud to support the arts in our community!

The 2014 Culture Works Campaign for the Arts kicks off on April 1st with exciting entertainment opportunities throughout Montgomery County departments!!

Tuesday, April 1 - Sandy & Mike Bashaw of Puzzle of Light
 Danny Voris
Wednesday, April 2 - Danny Voris, Classical Guitarist
 DCDC Dancers
Thursday, April 3 - Dayton Contemporary Dance Company Dancers
 Danny Voris and Chris Reynolds
Friday, April 4 - Danny Voris, Classical Guitarist & Chris Reynolds, Vocalist
 Jim McCutcheon
Friday, April 4 - Jim McCutcheon, Guitarist
 Line Dancing
Friday, April 4 - Stillwater Center Choir
 Arrow Down
Lunch with the Arts Podcasts - Haines Center Employee Break Room
The Lunch with the Arts interviews will take place in the Haines Center employee break room. Attendees can bring their lunch and index cards will be available for them to submit questions during the interview.

Kevin Moore

Wednesday, April 9 - Noon to 1 p.m.
Haines Center - Employee Break Room
Kevin Moore, the Producing Artist Director of the Human Race Theatre Company, the professional theatre company for our community.

Debblie Blunden

Wednesday, April 16 - Noon to 1 p.m.
Haines Center - Employee Break Room
Debbie Blunden, the Artistic Director of the Dayton Contemporary Dance Company, one of the premier dance companies in the country.

Tristan Cupp

Wednesday, April 23 - Noon to 1 p.m.
Haines Center - Employee Break Room
Tristan Cupp, Artistic Director of the ZOOT Theatre Company,
one of the newest and most inventive organizations in the region.

Sharon Short

Wednesday, April 30 - Noon to 1 p.m.
Haines Center - Employee Break Room
Sharon Short, author of "My One Square Inch of Alaska" and Director of the Antioch Writers Workshop which is held annually in Yellow Springs, Ohio.






Kickoff   Lunch with the Arts   GFX   Passport
    NEWWii Bowl for the Artschallenge  
    Wii Bowl     Basket Web      Art Fingertips

Contact your Culture Works
Workplace Giving Building Representative:

Administration Bldg. - Dorine Ragsdale (ragsdaled@mcohio.org)
Reibold Bldg. – Anne Bissacco (bissaa@odjfs.state.oh.us)
Job Center – Yvette Cruz (cruzy@odjfs.state.oh.us)
Haines Center – Mike London (londom@odjfs.state.oh.us)
Environmental Services – Uchenna Youngblood (youngbloodu@mcohio.org) Spaulding Rd.
Environmental Services – Marie Lehman (lehmanm@mcohio.org) Sandridge Dr.
Stillwater Center – Brenda Barrow (barrowb@mcohio.org)
For more information contact: Dorine Ragsdale @ 937-225-5802