Montgomery County Clerk of Courts Presents Law Day Award

Gregory A. Brush, Montgomery County Clerk of Courts, presented the “Outstanding Paralegal Award” to Susan K. Witherspoon on May 1, 2012 during the 2012 Law Day Chancery Luncheon in Dayton.

Susan spent 30 years working as a paralegal at several local firms.  She is a founding member of the Greater Dayton Paralegal Association, held various positions with the National Federation of Paralegal Associations, and served as National Coordinator for the Paralegal Advanced Competency Exam.  In addition, Susan has been an instructor with the Sinclair Community College Paralegal Program for 27 years and is an avid volunteer with Five Rivers Metroparks.

“It is an honor to present this award to an individual who not only excels in her profession, but also gives so much back to her community,” said Brush.  “We are fortunate to have Susan’s professionalism in this region.”

Law Day was established in 1958 by President Dwight D. Eisenhower.  In 1961, Congress issued a joint resolution designating May 1st as the official date for celebrating Law Day.  It is a day that legal professionals, the courts and the public take time to examine and celebrate our nation’s commitment to the rule of law.


Animal Resource Center Offering Adoption Specials
Montgomery County's Animal Resource Center is officially full of furry friends!

From now through September 13th, 2015, the Animal Resource Center will be running special adoption prices on select animals.  Read More...
Budget Commission approves increase in allocations
Montgomery County Budget Commission approves more than $37.5 million in local government and public library funds  Read More...
15th Annual Recycle Rally Kicks Off on September 1, 2015
On September 1st, the Montgomery County Solid Waste District will kick off its 15th annual Recycle Rally, where schools compete against each other to recycle the most during a school year and win cash prizes.  Read More...
Montgomery County Tire Buyback Event - Sunday, September 20
On Sept. 20, Montgomery County Environmental Services will host its third Tire Buyback Event. Residents can earn $2 for every scrap/used tire they bring, up to a maximum of 10 tires per vehicle.  Read More...
More News...