Montgomery County, the fourth largest county in Ohio, was officially chartered in 1803, but its history began more than a century earlier. Its largest city, Dayton, is home to innovation, with more patents per capita than any other city in the nation.

Montgomery County, the home of the Wright Brothers, is the Birthplace of Aviation. Primary employers in the county include Wright Patterson Air Force Base and Delphi. The county serves as the world headquarters for many fortune 500 companies. Natural resources such as the Miami River, and abundant open space combined with a strong economy, vibrant arts and cultural events and abundant regional activities make Montgomery County a destination for companies, families and tourists.

More history of Montgomery County.