• Public Defender Commissioners
  • Courts
  • Attorneys
  • Managers
  • Statistics
  • News & Issues
  • What We Do
  • Links

    Public Defender Commissioners

        The Law Office of the Public Defender is governed by the Montgomery County Public Defender Commission.  The Commission is made up of 5 members of the community, appointed by the Judges of the Montgomery County Common Pleas Court and the Montgomery County Commissioners.

    Dianne F. Marx
    Public Defender Commission Chairperson
    E-Mail:  dmarx@ssdlaw.com

    Term Ending:  12-31-2015

    Robert L. Gresham
    E-Mail:  rgresham@ffalaw.com

    Term Ending:  01-12-2016

    Brian D. Weaver
    E-Mail:  bweaver005@woh.rr.com
    Term Ending:  1-12-2017

    Bonnie Beaman-Rice
    E-Mail:  c/o   wehnerr@mcohio.org  

    Term Ending:  1-12-2017

    Gary J. Leppla
    E-Mail:  GJLeppla@leplaw.com

    Term Ending:  3-31-2018

    "Justice cannot be for one side alone, but must be for both.Eleanor Roosevelt