Judge Alice O. McCollum
  • Alice O. McCollum
    Probate Judge
  • Newsroom
  • Advanced Directives Packet
  • Birth Correction & Birth Registration
  • Daily Filings
  • Case Search
  • Case Category
  •  

    Location and Hours

    PROBATE COURT mailing address:        
    41 N. Perry Street , 
    2nd Floor
    Dayton, OH 45422-2155

    PROBATE COURT physical address:
    41 N. Perry Street, 2nd Floor
    Dayton, OH 45402

     
    Hours: 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m., Monday -Friday (except legal Holidays).
    Transactions requiring the payment of costs are concluded by 4:15 p.m.
     

    Adoptions:

       224-8498

    Court Administrator/Chief Deputy:

       225-4625

    Clerk's Office:

       225-4640

    Magistrates:

       225-4593

    Marriage:

       225-4656

    Mental Illness:

       225-4617

    Requesting Certified Copies:

       225-4640

    Probate Court will be closed on the following dates for 2014 and 2015:

    Tuesday  November 11, 2014

    Veteran's Day

    Thursday November 27, 2014

    Thanksgiving Day 

    Friday November 28, 2014

    Day after Thanksgiving Day 

    Wednesday December 10, 2014

    Court closes at 11:30 a. m. for Staff Development

    Friday December 19, 2014

    Court will be closed from 11:30 a.m. until 1:30 p.m. for a Staff Meeting

    Thursday December 25, 2014

    Christmas Day 

    Friday December 26, 2014

    Day After Christmas

    Thursday January 1, 2015

    New Year's Day 

    Monday January 19, 2015

    Martin Luther King Jr. Day 

    Monday February 16, 2015

    Presidents' Day 

    Monday May 25, 2015

    Memorial Day 

    Friday July 3, 2015

    Independence Day (observed)

    Monday September 7, 2015

    Labor Day 

    Monday Octorber 12, 2015

    Columbus Day 

    Wednesday November 11, 2015

    Veteran's Day 

    Thursday November 26, 2015

    Thanksgiving Day 

    Friday November 27, 2015

    Day after Thanksgiving Day 

    Friday December 25, 2015

    Christmas Day 

    News
    EFFECTIVE IMMEDIATELY NAME CHANGES
    NAME CHANGE FORMS MUST BE TYPE WRITTEN  Read More...
    More News...
    Highlights
    Attention: New Probate Forms and Revised Probate Forms have been posted on the Probate Webpage.

    FUTURE COURT CLOSINGS IN 2014:
    November 11, Veteran's Day

    November 27, Thanksgiving Day

    November 28, Day after Thanksgiving Day

    December 10, Court closes at 11:30 a.m. for Staff Development

    December 19, Court closed from 11:30 a.m. until 1:30 p.m. for a Staff Meeting

    December 25, Christmas Day

    December 26, Day After Christmas