Request email notification when page changes E-Notify

On February 26, 2008, the Montgomery County (Ohio) Board of County Commissioners established by resolution the Community-Wide Ex-Offender Reentry Task Force. The Board appointed Judge Walter H. Rice, United States District Court and Montgomery County Commissioner Deborah Lieberman as Co-chairs of the Task Force. The Task Force has a membership of over 75 community leaders, comprised of:

• Ex-Offenders

• Elected Officials (State / County / Municipal)

• Ex-Offender Service Providers

• Law Enforcement Officials, Courts, Judges

• Public Defenders, Probation and Parole (Federal / County / Municipal)

• Faith based leaders

• Business leaders and employers

• Media and other community leaders

The Task Force’s structure incorporates seven work groups focused on Housing, Employment, Continuum of Care, Legal Issues and Advocacy, Children and Families, Technical, and Pre / Post Release Services and three special interest caucuses (Ex-Offenders, Faith Based Leaders, and Law Enforcement).

County Logo   B W