Request email notification when page changes E-Notify

The BusinessFirst! Program uses a customer-oriented approach to economic development designed to link businesses to resources in the community. The BusinessFirst! team is a coordinated group of more than 50 government agencies, development organizations and nonprofit corporations.

The goal of the program is to provide a single point of contact for all of your business needs. An Outreach Specialist, a professional in the economic development community, will learn more about your business and help to identify area resources to help you succeed in today's competitive environment.

The first step is a one-on-one visit with your Outreach Specialist. There you can discuss your operations, your needs and your plans for the future. We then review your firm's information and match your needs with the appropriate resources and individuals within the Business First! team.

  • Advanced Integrated Manufacturing (AIM) Center
  • Antioch University  McGregor School
  • City Wide Development Corp
  • Dayton Area Chamber of Commerce
  • Dayton Development Coalition
  • Dayton Power & Light
  • Dayton Tooling & Machining Association
  • Downtown Dayton Partnership
  • Edison Materials Technology Center
  • Greater Dayton Foreign Trade Zone, Inc.
  • Greater Dayton IT Alliance
  • I-Zone
  • Miami Valley Career Technology Center
  • Miami Valley Economic Development Coalition
  • Miami Valley International Trade Association
  • Miami Valley Regional Transit Authority
  • Minority Contractors & Business Assistance Program Center
  • Montgomery County
  • Dayton-Montgomery County Port Authority
  • NCIC FundDepartment of Development
  • Ohio Bureau of Worker's Compensation
  • SBC/Ameritech
  • Service Corps of Retired Executives
  • Sinclair Community College
  • South Central Ohio Minority Business Council
  • South Metro Chamber of Commerce
  • Southern Area Manufacturing
  • TechSolve
  • The Entrepreneurs Center
  • The Job Center
  • The University of Dayton
  • Tool Valley Network
  • U.S. Small Business Administration
  • US Department of Commerce
  • Wright State University