• Online Pollworker Application


    You can serve your community!
    The Montgomery County Board of Elections can offer you that opportunity. The Board hires approximately 2,600 dedicated, community-minded individuals as Polling Location Supervisors, Voting Location Managers and Precinct Election Officials to staff and operate the polling locations.

    Every Election Day, thousands of Precinct Election Officials work hard to ensure their neighbors can vote with ease, while helping to safeguard the process so all Ohioans can have confidence in the results.

    Am I eligible?
    Yes, if you are:

    • A registered voter in Montgomery County.
    • Enjoy working with people.
    • Willing to attend a training session(s).
    • Available for current or future elections.

    What do I have to do?

    • Attend a training session – approximately two hours in length.
    • Report to work at 5:45 a.m. on Election Day and serve until all duties are completed after the closing of the polls at 7:30 p.m.
    • Presiding Judges must pick up election supplies at the Board of Elections and return election materials to the proper location as designated by the Board.
    • Prepare the polling location.
    • Verify voter eligibility.
    • Process voters.
    • Issue ballots to voters.
    • Dismantle voting machines and pack up all supplies after the polls close at 7:30 p.m.

    When am I needed?
    The polling locations must be fully staffed for all elections held in the county.

    Where will I work?
    Many public buildings such as schools, township halls, libraries and churches are used as polling locations. Every effort is made to place you at a convenient location.

    How much will I be paid?

       Training  Election Day
    Voting Location Managers $25 $120
    Precinct Election Officials $25 $105





    Taxes will not be deducted and no W-2 form will be issued as long as you make less than $600 per year as a precinct election official.

    How do I sign up?
    Persons interested should contact:
    Robyn Fecke, Democrat  Coordinator at 225-5673
    Jennifer Robertson, Republican Coordinator at 225-5671

    You may also complete an On-Line Precinct Election Official Application.